• Welcome to Betan Karnali Sanchayakarta Hydropower Company Limited

Board of Directors

As a public limited company, the Board of Directors (BoD) remain at the top of the institutional structure of the company: The AoA of the company defines a nine-member board with the following structure:

  • One Director from Karmachari Sanchaya Kosh
  • One Director from Nepal Electricity Authority
  • One Director from Vidhyut Utpadan Company Limited
  • Three Directors from Promoter ‘KA2’ Category
  • One Director from the Public Shareholders
  • One Independent Director (Hydroelectricity Expert)
  • One Independent Director (Finance Expert)

The present board of the company is chaired Prof. Dr. Dilli Raj Sharma, Dean-Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University (representing Contributors of KSK) and has the following board members:

  • Mr. Tara Dhoj Pandey, Major General, Nepal Army
    (Representing Contributors of KSK)
  • Mr. Tulasi Prasad Gautam, Administrator, Karmachari Sanchaya Kosh
    (Representing Contributors of KSK)
  • Mr. Mohan Raj Pant, Managing Director, Vidhyut Utpadan Company Limited
    (Representing VUCL)
  • Mr. Durga Nanda Bariyait, Director, Nepal Electricity Authority
    (Representing NEA)
  • Mr. Anup Kumar Upadhyay, Tikathali, Lalitpur
    (Representing Expert-Hydroelectricity)
  • Mr. Radhesh Pant, Kalikasthan, Kathmandu
    (Representing Expert-Finance)
  • Mr. Deepak Rauniar, Managing Director, Betan Karnali Sanchaykarta Hydropower Company Limited
    (Joint Administrator, Karmachari Sanchaya Kosh – representing KSK)